Parliament is elected for 4 years. The Parliamentary Year is opened on the second Tuesday of September or at an earlier date to be laid down by national ordinance with a discourse by or on behalf of the Governor, expounding on the policy to be pursued by the government during a meeting of Parliament held for that purpose.

Get in contact

Wilhelminastraat #1
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten


+(721) 542-0812
+(721) 542-2929

+(721) 542-0306