Central Committee meeting of Parliament regarding several draft National Ordinances

PHILIPSBURG, Sint Maarten- The House of Parliament will sit in a Central Committee meeting on February 17, 2022.

The Central Committee meeting is scheduled for Thursday at 14.00 hrs. in the General Assembly Chamber of the House at Wilhelminastraat #1 in Philipsburg. The Minister of General Affairs and the Minister of Finance will be present.

The agenda points are:

  1. Approved draft national decree extending the National Recovery Bureau with 2 years (IS/509/2021-2022 dated January 28, 2022)


  1. Ontwerplandsverordening tot wijziging van de Landsverordening identiteitskaarten in verband met de toevoeging van identiteitskaarten voor geprivilegieerden, gelieerd aan intergouvernementele organisaties (IS/442/2021-2022 d.d. 12 januari 2022) (ZJ 2021-2022-154)

(National Ordinance amending the National Ordinance identification cards in connection with the introduction of identity card for the privileged in connection with the addition of identity cards for intergovernmental organizations. (IS/442/2021-2022 dated January 12, 2022) (Parliamentary Year 2021-2022-154))


  1. Ontwerplandsverordening tot wijziging van de Landsverordening op de inkomstenbelasting, de Landsverordening op de loonbelasting, de Landsverordening op de winstbelasting, de Logeergastenbelastingverordening, de Verhuurautobelastingverordening, de Motorrijtuigenbelastingverordening en de Overdrachtsbelastingverordening in verband met de vestiging van een kantoor van de Wereldbank in Sint Maarten (IS/443/2021-2022 d.d. 12 januari 2022) (Zittingsjaar 2021-2022-155)

(National Ordinance amending the Income Tax Ordinance, Wage Tax Ordinance, Profit Tax Ordinance, Room Tax Ordinance, Car Rental Tax Ordinance, Motor Vehicle Tax Ordinance and Transfer Tax Ordinance IS/443/2021-2022 dated January 12, 2022) (Parliamentary Year 2021-2022-155))


Due to measures taken to mitigate the coronavirus (COVID-19), the House of Parliament is only allowing persons with an appointment to enter the Parliament building.

The parliamentary sessions will be carried live on TV 15, SXM Bulletin (Cable TV 120), via SXM GOV radio FM 107.9, via Pearl Radio FM 98.1, the audio via the internet www.sxmparliament.org, and www.pearlfmradio.sx

# # #