Parliament redesigned website launched

This redesigned website offers quick and easy access to essential information and features while offering a more comprehensive understanding of the structure and organization of the Parliament of Sint Maarten. The website also offers updated information on news and press releases, upcoming meetings of Parliament, Members of Parliament profiles and legislative updates such as; national

Opening Parliamentary Year 2019-2020

On the occasion of the opening of Parliamentary Year 2019-2020 a Solemn Plenary Session was held on Tuesday, September 10, 2019. This is an annual occurring event, in accordance with article 46 of the Constitution, on the second Tuesday in September that marks the beginning of the new parliamentary year. His Excellency the Governor of

Parliament approves Initiative National Ordinance for the disposal of UTS shares

The Parliament of Sint Maarten approved the Initiative National Ordinance granting an authorization for alienation of the shares belonging to the country of Sint Maarten in the share capital of United Telecommunication Services N.V. (Authorization National Ordinance for the disposal of UTS shares (Parliamentary Year 2018-2019-127), with eleven votes for and zero votes against, during

Presidium meeting Tripartite in Curaçao

On August 23, 2019 a Presidium meeting of the Tripartite was held on Curaçao. The Chairlady of Parliament, Mrs. S.A. Wescot- Williams, the Vice Chairman of the Committee of Kingdom Affairs and Interparliamentary Relations, Mr. C.A.H. Peterson and the 1st Acting Secretary-General of Parliament, Mrs. A.A. Groen-Gumbs were in attendance. The agenda points for this

Meeting on the proposed draft amendments by Aruba

PHILIPSBURG, Sint Maarten – The House of Parliament will sit in a Central Committee meeting on, June 11, 2019. The Central Committee meeting is scheduled for Tuesday at 11.00 hrs. in the General Assembly Chamber of the House at Wilhelminastraat #1 in Philipsburg. The agenda point is: Discussion on the proposed draft amendments by Aruba