In December 2010, the Parliament of Sint Maarten joined the Latin American Parliament (Parlatino), a regional, permanent and unicameral organization, comprising of delegates of the national Parliaments of Latin American, which are elected democratically by popular vote. Parlatino was created on December 7, 1964.

The purpose of Parlatino is to promote, human rights, economic and social development, to maintain and foster relations with other geographic parliaments, as well as international organizations, and to defend against imperialism and colonialism.

List of Standing Committees Parlatino