In accordance with article 21, paragraph 3 of the Rules of Order, at the beginning of the Parliamentary year, as well as in the first public meeting after a periodic resignation or after a dissolution of Parliament, the President assigns the members to the permanent committees for  the investigation of certain subjects and to the committee for petitions, unless Parliament decides otherwise.

List of Permanent and Ad Hoc Committees of Parliament