Ad Hoc Committee Electoral Reform

The Ad Hoc Committee Electoral Reform was created to work on reforming the electoral systems. Sint Maarten is a new country that has been making use of old outdated laws that stem from the times of the Netherlands Antilles. Hence Parliament found it important to make an inventory of all the laws and policies that are outdated and do not apply to the new status of Sint Maarten. The changes can include reforms of: electoral constituencies and election district borders, ballot design and voting equipment, scrutinizing election monitoring by candidates and political parties.

1. MP Akeem E. Arrindell
2. MP Sidharth M. Bijlani
3. MP Solange L. Duncan
4. MP Melissa D. Gumbs
5. MP Grisha S. Heyliger-Marten
6. MP William V. Marlin
7. MP George C. Pantophlet, Vice Chairman
8. MP Raeyhon A. Peterson
9. MP Hyacinth L. Richardson
10. MP Angelique J.G. Romou, Chairlady
11. MP Sarah A. Wescot-Williams
griffier: A.A. Groen-Gumbs, LL.M.