Committee of Justice

The first task of the Committee of Justice is to control the government by regularly debating with the Minister of Justice and stakeholders. The Committee of Justice of Parliament investigates issues relating to inter alia police, prison, human rights violation, terrorism, immigration and asylum, and crime. This Committee also studies all reports and correspondence from the public that is sent to them for handling. The Committee of Justice also considers legislation, resolutions, and they go on work visits to get firsthand information on what’s going on. The Committee can also make use of the question hour to tackle issues that are urgent and pressing for the community.

1. MP Akeem E. Arrindell
2. MP Sidharth M. Bijlani
3. MP Rolando Brison, Chairman
4. MP Solange L. Duncan
5. MP Christophe T. Emmanuel
6. MP Melissa D. Gumbs
7. MP Grisha S. Heyliger-Marten
8. MP William V. Marlin
9. MP George C. Pantophlet, Vice Chairman
10. MP Raeyhon A. Peterson
11. MP Hyacinth L. Richardson
12. MP Angelique J.G. Romou
13. MP Sarah A. Wescot-Williams
griffier: A.A. Groen-Gumbs, LL.M.