Committee of Parlatino Matters

The Parliament of Sint Maarten is a member of the Latin American Parliament (Parlatino). Parlatino is a regional, permanent and unicameral organization comprising of delegates of the national Parliaments of Latin American and Caribbean countries. The purpose of Parlatino is to promote human rights, economic and social development, to maintain and foster relations with other Parliaments in the region, as well as international organizations, and to defend against imperialism and colonialism.

The Committee of Parlatino Matters deals with all incoming documents from Parlatino and also makes proposals to the Central Committee on the further handling of template draft laws and proposals coming from Parlatino.

  1. MP Akeem E. Arrindell
  2. MP Sidharth M. Bijlani
  3. MP Rolando Brison
  4. MP Claudius A. Buncamper
  5. MP Solange L. Duncan
  6. MP Christophe T. Emmanuel
  7. MP Melissa D. Gumbs
  8. MP Grisha S. Heyliger-Marten
  9. MP William V. Marlin
  10. MP Omar E.C. Ottley
  11. MP Raeyhon A. Peterson
  12. MP Angelique J.G. Romou
  13. MP Sarah A. Wescot-Williams

griffier: G.J. Richardson, LL.M.