motion 3



DRAFT MOTION PARLIAMENT OF ST. MAARTEN

In its meeting of today, November \$, 2017

Considering:

The motion of the Parliament dated November 2nd, 2017, expressing Parliament's lack of confidence in Government's ability to take Sint Maarten out of the morass of uncertainty we are currently in as a nation.

The same motion of the Parliament expressing no confidence in the following Ministers: William Marlin, Silveria Jacobs, Christopher Emmanuel, Rafael Boasman, Melissa Arrindell – Doncher and Richard Gibson.

The last ditch attempts by the Prime Minister to save face by invoking article 59 of the Constitution of Sint Maarten and dissolving the Parliament.

The legal and practical arguments against an election at this time, as expressed by amongst others the Central Voting Bureau and Electoral Council.

The total disregard for the petitions, expressions and general sentiments of the people of Sint Maarten

That an election in January 2018 as promulgated by the Prime Minister is adding insult to injury, is morally unfair and uncaring.

The cries of the people against this injustice.

The failings of the Prime Minister of Sint Maarten before, during and after hurricane Irma.

Resolves;

To discharge Mr. William Marlin of his duties as Prime Minister and Minister of General Affairs with immediate effect:

That the acting Prime Minister Mr. Rafael Boasman will act as Prime Minister of Sint Maarten in the interim.

To call on H.E the Governor of Sint Maarten to formalize and effectuate this decision of Parliament with immediate effect.



And goes over to the order the day,

Signature/Signatures

S.A. Wescot-Williams

T. Leonard

T. Heyliger,

S.Bijlani

P. Geerlings

C.Connor

C. Brownbill

F. Meyers

Copies of this motion to be sent to:

The Governor of Sint Maarten

The Government of Sint Maarten

The Parliament of Aruba

The Parliament of Curacao

The Government of Aruba

The Government of Curacao

The Kingdom Government



motion 3

PARLIAMENT OF SINT MAARTEN Friday, November 10, 2017, Public Meeting no. 08 Voting list

NO.	NAME	VOOR/FOR	TEGEN/AGAINST
1.	S.A. Wescot-Williams	X	
2.	Sidharth M Bylani	X	
	Chanel E Brownbill	X	
4.	Claret MM Connor		
5.	Perry FM Geerlings	X	
1	Theodore E Heylrger		
7.	ardwell M.R. Irron		×
8.	Tamara E. Leonard	X	
9.	Franklin A Meyers	×	
10.	George C. Pantophlet		
11.	Frans G Richardson	1,	
12.	drs. Rodolphe E Same	rel —	
13.	1	8	1
14.			
15.			